School Committees

The Amherst-Pelham Regional School Committee is responsible for the operations of the secondary schools, grades 7-12, which serve students from the towns of Amherst, Leverett, Pelham and Shutesbury. These schools include Amherst Regional Middle School and Amherst Regional High School.  The School Committee includes five members from Amherst, two members from Pelham, one member from Leverett and one member from Shutesbury.  Regional School Committee members welcome input from the public, and can be contacted as a group at schoolcommittee@arps.org or as follows:

Peter Demling 20 Atwater Circle, Amherst Unlisted demlingp@arps.org
Bethany Seeger Leverett 413-559-8149 seeger@leverettschool.org
Sarahbess Kenney Meeting House Road, Pelham    Unlisted kenneys@arps.org
Allison McDonald, Acting-Chair 43 Hop Brook Road, Amherst Unlisted mcdonalda@arps.org
Heather Hala Lord Amherst 413-825-9927 lordh@arps.org
Ben Herrington 99 South Point Drive, Amherst Unlisted herringtonbsc@arps.org
Kerry Spitzer Amherst Unlisted spitzerk@arps.org
Margaret Stancer Pelham Unlisted stancerm@arps.org
Stephen Sullivan 444 Wendell Road, Shutesbury 413-259-1626 sullivans@arps.org

 

Meeting Schedule

The School Committee encourages parents and other interested citizens to attend its public meetings and to make comments during the public hearing portion of the agenda.   The Amherst-Pelham Regional School Committee is scheduled to meet at 6:30 p.m. (unless otherwise noted) on the following nights.  All meetings will be held in the library of Amherst Regional High School (unless otherwise noted). 

  • Thursday, August 29, 2019 
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2019
  • Tuesday, September 24, 2019
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2019
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019 
  • Tuesday,  December 10, 2019
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2020
  • Monday, January 27, 2020
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2020
  • Tuesday, February 11, 2020
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2020
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2020
  • Tuesday, April 28, 2020
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2020
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2020
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2020